i The library has reached its daily checkout limit. Please add items to your Wishlist and return later to check out.
 Lovely, Dark, and Deep

Lovely, Dark, and Deep

Synopsis

A delicious YA romance about a young woman learning to live without the sun while fighting for her chance at love, for fans of Everything, Everything!"A luminous read that will rekindle your faith in the indomitable human spirit." -- Matthew Quick, author of The Silver Linings Playbook"An inspiring, romantic novel full of redemption and hope." -- Mitali Perkins, author of You Bring the Distant Near When Viola Li returns from a trip, she develops a sudden and extreme case of photosensitivity -- an inexplicable allergy to sunlight. Thanks to her crisis-manager parents, she doesn't just have to wear layers of clothes and spaceship-sized hat. She has to avoid all hint of light. Say goodbye to windows and running outdoors. Even her phone becomes a threat. Viola is determined to maintain a normal life, particularly after she meets Josh. He's a funny, talented Thor look-alike with his own mysterious grief. But their romance makes her take more risks, and when a rebellion against her parents backfires dangerously, she must find her way to a life -- and love -- as deep and lovely as her dreams.

Book Details

Publisher

Arthur a Levine

Released

Jul 31, 2018

Language

english

ISBN

9781338134070

Age Level

Teen - Grade 7-9, Age 12-14
)